Sports at The Orange Tree

Whether it’s watching the Lions Tour, Rugby World Cup or to cheer on your team in the premier league, we’re the best place to get all of the front row action in Richmond.  With two drop down screens, surround sound at each end of the pub and a huge television in our restaurant and private area, the only place better than us for watching the match is at the venue itself!

Our Patio bar will be open from 11am on big match days, accompanied by our sizzling BBQ which will be lit all day, serving mouth-watering burgers and meaty treats.

Twickenham Rugby Stadium

With the home of English rugby, Twickenham Stadium, just across the river you won’t get much nearer the action than at The Orange Tree.  Famous as THE pub for your rugby day out, join your fellow fans in watching the matches live on our TV, or pop in on your way to or from the stadium to keep the celebrations going.

Sunday 21st August

Football

Premier League

Leeds vs Chelsea
2.00PM Kick Off

Monday 22nd August

Football

Premier League

Man Utd vs Liverpool
8.00PM Kick Off

Saturday 27th August

Football

Premier League

Arsenal vs Fulham
5.30PM Kick Off

Sunday 28th August

Motor Sports

F1

Belgian Grand Prix - Race
2.00PM Kick Off

Sunday 4th September

Football

Premier League

Chelsea vs West Ham
2.00PM Kick Off

Football

Premier League

Man Utd vs Arsenal
4.30PM Kick Off

Saturday 10th September

Football

Premier League

Man City vs Tottenham
5.30PM Kick Off

Sunday 11th September

Motor Sports

F1

Italian Grand Prix - Race
2.00PM Kick Off

Football

Premier League

Crystal Palace vs Man Utd
4.30PM Kick Off

Saturday 17th September

Football

Premier League

Tottenham vs Leicester
5.30PM Kick Off

Sunday 18th September

Football

Premier League

Brentford vs Arsenal
2.00PM Kick Off

Football

Premier League

Chelsea vs Liverpool
4.30PM Kick Off

Sunday 2nd October

Football

Premier League

Man City vs Man Utd
2.00PM Kick Off

Thursday 20th October

Football

Premier League

Arsenal vs Man City
8.15PM Kick Off

Monday 21st November

Football

FIFA World Cup

England vs Iran
1.00PM Kick Off

Friday 25th November

Football

FIFA World Cup

Wales vs Iran
10.00AM Kick Off

Football

FIFA World Cup

England vs USA
7.00PM Kick Off

Sunday 27th November

Football

FIFA World Cup

Spain vs Germany
7.00PM Kick Off

Monday 28th November

Football

FIFA World Cup

Portugal vs Uruguay
7.00PM Kick Off

Tuesday 29th November

Football

FIFA World Cup

Wales vs England
7.00PM Kick Off
Gift Vouchers
hotel-best-pub-restaurant-bar-richmond-surrey-london-south-west-bedrooms-rugby-matches-live-showing-food-sunday-lunch-roast-dog-friendly-brunch-meeting-party-private-event-wedding-venue-kew-gardens-river-christmas-festive

Book Direct

Set in the heart of Richmond, our boutique bedrooms allow you to explore both South-West London and Central London is less than 25 minutes.

Best rate guaranteed.

Free cancellation, up to 12pm the day before arrival.

No pre-payment needed.

Enquire now